Return to Standard View
Return to previous page
In this Section

Safeguarding, Policies and Inspection Reports

Safeguarding Team

The safety and welfare of all pupils at Dover College is our highest priority.
Our business is to know everyone as an individual and to provide a secure environment so that every one of our pupils can learn in safety.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Simon Kibler
T) 01304 244513 / 07743 807491
E) kiblers@dovercollege.org.uk

Deputy DSL
Tracey Mills
T) 01304 244516
E) millst@dovercollege.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Team

Carl Hadler
E) hadlerc@dovercollege.org.uk

Lee Irwin

E) irwinl@dovercollege.org.uk

Julie Green
E) greenj@dovercollege.org.uk

School Policies

The following policies are published in accordance with the DfE Statutory Polices for Schools (September 2014) and the DfE Boarding Schools National Minimum Standards (April 2015), and can be obtained by contacting the Bursar:

E) bursar@dovercollege.org.uk

Admissions Policy

ANTI-BULLYING POLICY

BEHAVIOUR POLICY

BOARDING PRINCIPLES AND PRACTICE

Health and Safety Policy

SAFER RECRUITMENT POLICY

SAFEGUARDING CHILD PROTECTION POLICY

SAFETY AND SUPERVISION OF SCHOOL JOURNEYS (EDUCATIONAL VISITS) POLICY

SECURITY POLICY

For statement of procedures for dealing with allegations of abuse against staff, please see Safeguarding Child Protection Policy. 

The following policies are published in either the Staff Handbook or the Pupils’ Handbook as appropriate:
  • Staff disciplinary, grievance and whistleblowing policy.
  • ​Pupil access to a person independent of the school staff group policy.
  • Provision for pupils with particular religious, dietary, language or cultural needs policy.
Inspection Reports

INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS INSPECTORATE FEBRUARY 2017


Independent Schools Inspectorate June 2016

Independent Schools Inspectorate September 2015

Dover College – Action Plan – ISI

Independent Schools Inspectorate November 2014

Independent Schools Inspectorate December 2011