Pinterest Google+ twitter Facebook rss
Contact us | Directions to find us | Calendar

Governors & Council Members

Mr Adrian Barrow OD Self-employed Management Consultant and Entrepreneur, specialising in Social Media Strategy, Web and Internet Technology and Website design.
Mr Paul Brown – Chairman of Compliance & Risk Committee General Manager Operations and Harbour Master at the Port of Dover. Port of Dover Pilot. Member of the management committee for the Dover Sea Cadets.
Mr Graham Alan Conlon OD – Member of Council and Finance & General Purposes Committee. Partner and Co-Head of International Private Equity at CMS Cameron McKenna LLP, the international law firm. A specialist in cross-border M&A transactions – in particular in emerging markets. Speaks Eastern European languages to varying degrees of expertise. Keen musician and interested in travelling, diving and hiking.
Mr Michael John Dakers OD – Member of Council and Finance & General Purposes Committee. Solicitor.  Specialises in property and planning matters.  Trustee Dover College Trust.
Mr Sunil Devalia OD – Finance & General Purposes Committee. Self-employed Accountant.  Has worked as auditor and import/export trader.  Very keen cricketer (represented Zambia).
Mr John Evans – Member of Council, Chairman of Education Committee and Special Responsibility for Child protection. Former Head King’s College Junior School, Wimbledon.  Governor of Ripley Court School and Reading Blue Coat School.
Mr Richard Denis Foxwell OD Retired Software Designer. Chairman War Memorial Trust.
Mr James PW Gatehouse OD Stockbroker.  Former Major Grenadier Guards (to 1996).  Liveryman Haberdashers Company.  Trustee Scholarship & Prize Fund.
Mr Michael Goodridge MBE, OD – Member of Council Solicitor.  (Family Law and Personal Injury specialist).  Deputy District Judge.  Also Governor of Godalming College and awarded MBE for services to Further Education 2004.  On Governing body of a number of other schools in both state and private sector.  Former Councilllor and Mayor (Goldalming Borough/Town Council and Waverley Borough Council).  Liveryman Worshipful Company of Arbitrators.
Mr Nathan Harris OD Chartered Financial Planner – Lothbury Pendil Financial Services. Trustee Dover College Trust and Scholarship & Prize Fund.
Mr Jonathan Hodge OD – Finance & General Purposes Committee. Chartered Accountant.  Senior Associate, Corporate Finance – Infrastructure and Government, Price Waterhouse Coopers.  Former Captain Coldstream Guards.  Executive Board of Row2Recovery Foundation.  Linguist (Arabic).
Mr Anthony PD Lancaster OD – Vice Chairman, Member of Council and Nominations Committee Retired Chairman and Chief Executive GAN Insurance Group (now part of Groupama).  Business interests in Caribbean.  Court Assistant/Treasurer Worshipful Company of Insurers.  Director Mondial (UK).
Mr Harman ‘John’ Leslie OD Queen’s Bench – Master (Judicial officer of the High Court in the Royal Courts of Justice who normally deals with preliminary matters before trial)
Ms Karen Rogers RIBA, RSA, OD – Member of Council, Education Committee and Nominations Committee Architect.  Member of RIBA Council.  Has worked on residential mixed use regeneration scheme, re-working the Crumlin Road Goal (Belfast) and Tate Modern.
Mr David Rolls – Member of Council and Nominations Committee. Retired Executive of Marks and Spencer.
Mr Michael Rutherford – Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee. Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary at Olive Communications Ltd. Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and a member of the Finance and Management Faculty and Corporate Finance Faculty of the ICAEW.
Mr James Gregory Ryeland OD – Member of Council and Compliance & Risk Committee Managing Director George Hammond PLC  (Dover – shipping agents). Trustee of Scholarship & Prize Fund.
Mr John Sinclair OD Retired Chief Executive. Past Chairman of the OD Club. Senior Trustee of the OD Trust.
Mr Joe Sullivan BDS, MFGDP – Chairman of Governors Retired Dental Surgeon
Miss Niamh Frances Sullivan OD Artist and curator.
Mr Paul Richard Tapsell – Education Committee and Special Responsibility for Junior School including EYFS. Barrister at Beckett Chambers Canterbury.  Current Parent.  Parish Councillor.
Mr William Terence ‘Terry’ Westwater – Member of Council Former accountant and auditor of Dover College (Spain Brothers).  Rotarian and churchwarden.  Parochial Church Councillor.  Trustee of St Margaret’s Bay Trust.
The Right Reverend Trevor Willmott – the Visitor and Chairman of the Nominations Committee Bishop of Dover in Canterbury

Mr Steve Bartlett (Clerk to the Governors)

The Chairman of Governors’ can be contacted in writing at the following address:

Joe Sullivan, Chairman of Governors, Dover College, Effingham Crescent, Dover, CT17 9RH, United Kingdom